Public & Private Etchings
By default, all etchings are set to private but users may make an Etching public at any time by using the “Edit” function.[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]
Private etchings are only visible to the current owner. They appear in the user’s catalog and can be edited and transferred just like public etchings.
If a user searches the ETC number of a private etching, the system will simply return “Etching Set to Private.”
Public etchings are searchable in the database. The output will show the ETC and link to the current owner’s public profile.
An etching must be set to public to appear in your:
- Public Profile
- Search Results